Picture
I tried something new this week and made a "movie" out of Mike Mulligan and his Steam Shovel. (Click on the book to go to the video!)

While listening to the story, my students examined the illustrations to see the differences between urban and rural life.

We also read City Mouse-Country Mouse, an Aesop's fable, whose moral reminds us that there's "no place like home". We compared the two mice and added the characteristics to our chart from Mike Mulligan.

My kindergarteners showed me the difference between "urban" and "rural" through folding a paper and drawing two pictures showing the country and the city.

Mr. Quigley's Class Spotlight: 
Quotes of we learned this week!

"The city has traffic"
"The country has more trees"
"Rural means country"
"I like when Mary Anne helped the other people" (from Mike Mulligan and his Steam Shovel)

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Kindergarten

    This blog is specifically for my kindergarten classes.

    Check here for information, updates, and pictures!

    Feel free to leave comments!

    Archives

    February 2013
    January 2013

    Categories

    All